Zappos

Until quite recently I was pursuing happiness, but now I’m fairly certain it’s pursuing me šŸ™‚

I just finished Delivering Happiness cover to cover and have to be up in a few hours, so I’ve decided to “pull an all nighter” and start the book again.

I highly recommend this book to anyone interested in business, culture, philosophy, and making the world a happier place. In light of the kind and compassionate spirit of the book, I find it fitting to explain to how I obtained Delivering Happiness. Tony Hsieh hosted informational Happy Hour events (online streaming video sessions) for a number of weeks leading up to the release of his book. I stayed in one Friday night and attended the online streaming video “Happy Hour – Vegas” session. Upon completion of the session, Tony and the crew ran a twitter promo and I followed up via the instructions provided. I received the book sometime around the release date, but since I was traveling I didn’t get around to reading it until I returned home. This book is filled with sage advice and I honestly believe anyone would benefit from reading. I will posted my notes up on here as soon as I can transcribe some quotes from the text and my own personal notes from the margins. Again, I highly recommend this book to anyone looking to brighten up their day with a smile. Thank you again Tony and the Zappos team. I am incredibly grateful for your wonderful words. Click here to buy the book.

This entry was posted in Business, Companies, Culture, Happiness, People and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

