Quotes

Michael Franti And Spearhead – What I Be lyrics

“If I could be the sun, I’d radiate like Africa and smile upon the world Intergalactic love laughter and If I were the rains, I’d wash away the whole world’s pain and bring the gift of cool like ice cream trucks on sunny days and If I was the earth I’d be like mountains bountiful, and if I were the sky so high, I’d be like wind invincible and If I could be a seed, I would give birth to redwood trees and If I were the trees, I’d generate the freshest air to breathe in…

If I could be the leaves, then like jade I would stay evergreen and spread my limbs out wide and pull love so close to me and If I could the roots, I would dig deep like ancestry and If were the fruits, you’d make the sweetest cherry pie from me and If I could be the night, my moon replace all electric lights and magic music would transmit from outer space on satellites. If I myself could be the ocean, you would feel emotion all the time and If I were the words, then everything that everybody said would rhyme….”

“We are all here for a reason on a particular path. You don’t need a curriculum to know that you are part of the math. My rhythmatic regimen navigates melodic notes for your soul and your mental, That’s why I’m instrumental. Vibration is what I’m into. Determination, Dedication, Motivation, I’m talking to you, my many inspirations. If I were of the highest cliff, on the highest riff, and you slipped down the side and clinched on to your life in my grip, I would never, ever let you down. And when these words are found, let it be known that God’s penmanship has been signed with a language called L O V E…That’s why my breath is felt by the deaf, and why my words are heard and confined to the ears of the blind. I too, dream in color and in rhyme. So I guess I’m one of a kind in a full house. Cuz whenever I open my heart, my soul, or my mouth, a touch of God reigns out.” ~Blackalicious

This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

